Community Service

Newmark takes community service very seriously.  This year the bar is set high by Mrs. O, Newmark's Community Service Coordinator!  Throughout the school year, students will be exposed to many community service opportunities and encouraged to participate in drives to raise funds for many worthy organizations including U.S. Troops stationed overseas, Toys for Tots, NJ Division of Child Protection Permanency and more.  Monthly bake sales will also benefit other local organizations during the year.  Collection boxes will be placed throughout the school during all Drives.

Coming Up This Year ....

2019 Entertainment Book Fundraiser - 9/26/18 - 10/31/18
Proceeds to support Newmark's FBLA chapter. - Order your $30 book - View!

Hot Pretzel Sales -
$1 @ / max 2 per student
Wed, 9/26/18
Thurs, 10/25/18
Tues, 11/20/18
Wed, 12/12/18


Bake Sales
Wed, 10/17/18 - Proceeds to support Newmark's FBLA chapter.
Thurs, 11/15/18 - To purchase Thanskgiving Dinners for those in need
Thurs, 1/17/19 - Proceeds to support Imagine 
Tues, 2/19/19
Wed, 3/20/19 - Proceeds to support Plainfield Humane Society
Wed, 4/17/19
Thurs, 5/16/19 - Proceeds to support Scotch Plains Rescue Squad

Toy Drive: 11/2 - 12/7/18
Help us brighten the lives of children in our community in time for the holidays.  Please send in a new, unwrapped gift for a girl or boy (up to age 18).  Gift cards suggested for teens.


Military Drive - through Freedom Alliance's Gifts From Home: 1/14 - 2/14/19
Last year over 35 large flat rate boxes were shipped to service men and women (and even military dogs!) serving overseas. This year's goal is 50 boxes! Help us honor the men and women who fight for our freedom.  Suggested items


Rita's Ice Cards - Begins 2/22/19
Get 10% off every Rita's Ice purchase when you purchase a $5 Discount Rita's Ice Cards through 12/31/19.  Proceeds to support Newmark's FBLA chapter.

Pay To Play - 2/26/19
Proceeds to support Newmark's FBLA chapter.

Alex's Lemonade Stand
Wed, 3/6/19
Thurs, 3/7/19
Wed, 4/3/19
Wed, 5/1/19
Thurs, 5/2/19
Wed, 6/5/19
Wed, 6/6/19

Note: Dates are subject to change